ieee754fpu.git
2 months agocreate SIMD pipe multiply unit test master
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 06:17:21 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
create SIMD pipe multiply unit test

2 months agoadd docstring Mul8_16_32_64 only for testing
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:23:35 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
add docstring Mul8_16_32_64 only for testing

2 months agoadd mul_pipe.py - pipeline version of multiply.py
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:22:25 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
add mul_pipe.py - pipeline version of multiply.py

2 months agorename inputs_ to terms_
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:21:55 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
rename inputs_ to terms_

2 months agoupdate docstring
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:35:29 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
update docstring

2 months agocode-morph AddReduceInternal: remove self.inputs, replace with n_inputs
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 09:09:23 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
code-morph AddReduceInternal: remove self.inputs, replace with n_inputs

2 months agoremove unneeded variables
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 09:00:19 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
remove unneeded variables

2 months agouse PipeModBase and PipelineSpec in Intermediates and FinalOut
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 08:54:55 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
use PipeModBase and PipelineSpec in Intermediates and FinalOut

2 months agouse PipelineSpec and PipeModBase in AddReduce
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 08:48:11 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
use PipelineSpec and PipeModBase in AddReduce

2 months agouse PipelineSpec object in AllTerms
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 08:37:38 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
use PipelineSpec object in AllTerms

2 months agoremove unneeded argument (register_levels/n_levels) from AllTerms and Parts
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 08:18:20 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
remove unneeded argument (register_levels/n_levels) from AllTerms and Parts

2 months agodocument weird int2float bug
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 20:44:27 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
document weird int2float bug

2 months agouse Mux instead of m.If/Else in int2float fcvt
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 20:33:20 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
use Mux instead of m.If/Else in int2float fcvt

2 months agoremove fprsqrt m.If/Elif/Elif, replace with Mux
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 16:07:05 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
remove fprsqrt m.If/Elif/Elif, replace with Mux

2 months agoremove m.If/Elif in fpdiv sqrt, replace with Mux
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 16:03:23 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
remove m.If/Elif in fpdiv sqrt, replace with Mux

2 months agoremove m.If/Elif from fpdiv specialcases
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 15:51:24 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
remove m.If/Elif from fpdiv specialcases

2 months agoremove m.If/Elif/Elif replace with Mux
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 15:10:11 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
remove m.If/Elif/Elif replace with Mux

2 months agorewrite fpadd specialcases to use Mux instead of m.IF/Elif/Elif/Elif
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 13:45:20 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
rewrite fpadd specialcases to use Mux instead of m.IF/Elif/Elif/Elif

2 months agocode-morph on add special-cases
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 12:43:26 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
code-morph on add special-cases

2 months agoremove weirdness
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 12:25:17 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
remove weirdness

2 months agoremove out_do_z, update comments (whitespace)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 11:44:22 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
remove out_do_z, update comments (whitespace)

2 months agocode comments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 11:38:34 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
code comments

2 months agorework add aligner to use Mux instead of m.If/Else
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 11:31:16 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
rework add aligner to use Mux instead of m.If/Else

2 months agoremove use of out_do_z in add align
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 10:46:25 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
remove use of out_do_z in add align

2 months agorework add1 to not use out_do_z and use Mux instead of m.If/Else
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 10:45:36 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
rework add1 to not use out_do_z and use Mux instead of m.If/Else

2 months agoreorg add0 to use Mux instead of m.If/Else
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 10:23:42 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
reorg add0 to use Mux instead of m.If/Else

2 months agouse Mux instead of m.If/Elif on add sign
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 10:06:49 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
use Mux instead of m.If/Elif on add sign

2 months agoremove out_do_z from add0
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 10:04:02 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
remove out_do_z from add0

2 months agoremove use of out_do_z, use Mux instead of m.If/Else
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 09:15:39 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
remove use of out_do_z, use Mux instead of m.If/Else

2 months agoremove out_do_z test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 09:09:48 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
remove out_do_z test

2 months agorework roundz to use Mux
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 09:03:42 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
rework roundz to use Mux

2 months agouse Mux in fp corrections
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 08:57:05 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
use Mux in fp corrections

2 months agocleanup on msb1 and align: use Mux, remove out_do_z
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 08:50:47 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
cleanup on msb1 and align: use Mux, remove out_do_z

2 months agomorph mul1 to use Mux rather than m.If/Else
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 08:05:55 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
morph mul1 to use Mux rather than m.If/Else

2 months agodo not make mul1 processing conditional on out_do_z
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 07:10:28 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
do not make mul1 processing conditional on out_do_z

2 months agoadd Stage API setup/process to AddReduceInternal
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 14:34:23 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
add Stage API setup/process to AddReduceInternal

2 months agoadd in setup/process functions in multiply
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 14:19:54 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
add in setup/process functions in multiply

2 months agoremove use of AddReduce, use AddReduceInternal instead
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 13:28:47 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
remove use of AddReduce, use AddReduceInternal instead

2 months agowhoops forgot to set partition_step in AddReduceSingle, to be passed to as_mask
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:34:15 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
whoops forgot to set partition_step in AddReduceSingle, to be passed to as_mask

2 months agopass in partition step parameter
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:29:34 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
pass in partition step parameter

2 months agomunge AddReduce internals
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:26:40 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
munge AddReduce internals

2 months agoremove unneeded code
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:16:45 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
remove unneeded code

2 months agocontinue ispec/ospec on multiply
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 11:23:50 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
continue ispec/ospec on multiply

2 months agostart adding ispec/ospec to multiply.py
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 11:02:07 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
start adding ispec/ospec to multiply.py

2 months agouse bit_select instead of part, again
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:38:46 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
use bit_select instead of part, again

2 months agomissing arg in InputData.eq_from
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:37:35 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
missing arg in InputData.eq_from

2 months ago:1136
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:36:58 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
:1136

2 months agosplit out AddReduce module level creation
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:36:37 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
split out AddReduce module level creation

2 months agorename AllTermsData to InputData, use as input to base class Mul8_16_32_64
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:25:58 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
rename AllTermsData to InputData, use as input to base class Mul8_16_32_64

2 months agoremove register_levels from AddReduceSingle and Final
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:21:23 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
remove register_levels from AddReduceSingle and Final

2 months agoremove need to pass register_levels to AddReduceSingle
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:17:55 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
remove need to pass register_levels to AddReduceSingle

2 months agomore variable renaming
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:17:29 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
more variable renaming

2 months agomore variable renaming
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:14:13 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
more variable renaming

2 months agorename some variables in the multiplier code:
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 09:46:11 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
rename some variables in the multiplier code:
expanded_part_pts -> part_pts
inputs -> terms

2 months agouse new doubling of PartitionedAdder points (in-place expansion)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 09:41:13 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
use new doubling of PartitionedAdder points (in-place expansion)

2 months agoin-place expansion of partition points
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 09:39:35 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
in-place expansion of partition points

2 months agouse new sim.add_clock "if_exists" parameter. needed for combinatorial blocks
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 08:57:35 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
use new sim.add_clock "if_exists" parameter.  needed for combinatorial blocks

2 months agouse better test of whether block is combinatorial
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 08:49:30 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
use better test of whether block is combinatorial

2 months agocreate AllTermsData class and use it
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 23:45:38 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
create AllTermsData class and use it

2 months agomove part-bytes to AllTerms
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 23:39:13 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
move part-bytes to AllTerms

2 months agouse intermediate data from finalout, move AllTerms class
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 18:46:27 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
use intermediate data from finalout, move AllTerms class

2 months agomove product terms to new "AllTerms" module
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 18:44:49 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
move product terms to new "AllTerms" module

2 months agomove part modules into FinalOut
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 07:04:06 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
move part modules into FinalOut

2 months agomove intermediates to separate module, use i/o data struct
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 06:37:44 +0000 (07:37 +0100)]
move intermediates to separate module, use i/o data struct

2 months agosilly rename get_test_cases to get_tst_cases, stops detection as a unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 02:12:39 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
silly rename get_test_cases to get_tst_cases, stops detection as a unit test

2 months agoskip add clock on combinatorial tests
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 02:11:57 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
skip add clock on combinatorial tests

2 months agoreduce multiply sim delay by 1/10th, seems to "fix" test problem
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 01:41:44 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
reduce multiply sim delay by 1/10th, seems to "fix" test problem

2 months agomove and reorg create_next_terms in AddReduceSingle, call in elaborate
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 01:27:02 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
move and reorg create_next_terms in AddReduceSingle, call in elaborate

2 months agorename inputs to not include []
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 01:13:22 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
rename inputs to not include []

2 months agomove groups test to top of loop
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 01:08:39 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
move groups test to top of loop

2 months agogenerate ilang for each part mul test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 01:08:23 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
generate ilang for each part mul test

2 months agorename to next_groups
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 00:49:56 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
rename to next_groups

2 months agomore resetless
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 16:53:30 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
more resetless

2 months agorename self._intermediate_output
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 16:44:49 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
rename self._intermediate_output

2 months agomove intermediate expanded a/b/o to locals
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 16:41:27 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
move intermediate expanded a/b/o to locals

2 months agoresetless on intermediaries
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 16:37:43 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
resetless on intermediaries

2 months agomove part_mask
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 15:12:58 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
move part_mask

2 months agoalways add FinalAdd module
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 15:11:12 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
always add FinalAdd module

2 months agouse FinalReduceData
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 15:10:59 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
use FinalReduceData

2 months agopass data around using classes in AddReduce
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 14:57:18 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
pass data around using classes in AddReduce

2 months agoremove referring to _resized_inputs
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 14:19:45 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
remove referring to _resized_inputs

2 months agouse part_ops not out_part_ops
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 14:17:25 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
use part_ops not out_part_ops

2 months agoadd in AddReduceData into AddReduceSingle class
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 14:14:00 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
add in AddReduceData into AddReduceSingle class

2 months agoadd in AddReduceData into FinalAdd class
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 14:12:47 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
add in AddReduceData into FinalAdd class

2 months agochange AddReduceSingle/Final to take size of arrays rather than arrays
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 10:09:04 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
change AddReduceSingle/Final to take size of arrays rather than arrays

2 months agomove input assignments (chain) out of AddReduceSingle
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 09:26:59 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
move input assignments (chain) out of AddReduceSingle

2 months agomove final adder to separate module
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 09:20:00 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
move final adder to separate module

2 months agosyntax error
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 08:40:22 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
syntax error

2 months agoadd AddReduceData class
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 07:27:56 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
add AddReduceData class

2 months agocleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 05:12:57 +0000 (06:12 +0100)]
cleanup

2 months agoremove delayed_parts
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 05:11:13 +0000 (06:11 +0100)]
remove delayed_parts

2 months agouse reg_partition_points to create new Parts at final output
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 05:08:15 +0000 (06:08 +0100)]
use reg_partition_points to create new Parts at final output

2 months agoadd expanded parts to Part, use new Parts module
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 04:56:49 +0000 (05:56 +0100)]
add expanded parts to Part, use new Parts module

2 months agoadd mul factor to PartitionPoints.like
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 04:47:06 +0000 (05:47 +0100)]
add mul factor to PartitionPoints.like

2 months agoadd new Parts class
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 04:45:43 +0000 (05:45 +0100)]
add new Parts class

2 months agomove expanded_part_pts further up
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 13:53:58 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
move expanded_part_pts further up

2 months agomove part_byte to PartitionPoints
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 13:51:23 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
move part_byte to PartitionPoints

2 months agorename delayed_part_ops to part_ops
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 13:15:43 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
rename delayed_part_ops to part_ops

2 months agoremove delayed part ops, now inside AddReduceSingle
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 13:14:52 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
remove delayed part ops, now inside AddReduceSingle

2 months agoadd missing arg part_ops to unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 13:06:50 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
add missing arg part_ops to unit test