sfpy.git
4 months agocorrecting use of uint32_t where uint64_t should be used master
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 13:44:12 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
correcting use of uint32_t where uint64_t should be used

4 months agoadd u/i-32/64 <-> f16/32/64 conversion routines
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 08:18:13 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
add u/i-32/64 <-> f16/32/64 conversion routines

uses softfloat rounding mode (where approriate), sets "exact" mode to True

Signed-off-by: Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton <lkcl@lkcl.net>
14 months agobeginning to add tests
Bill Zorn [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 23:56:10 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
beginning to add tests

14 months agoupdate to latest SoftPosit
Bill Zorn [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 22:35:44 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
update to latest SoftPosit

15 months agoremove unneeded -lm option to gcc
Bill Zorn [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 22:19:09 +0000 (15:19 -0700)]
remove unneeded -lm option to gcc

15 months agodon't use quire clear macros, hopefully for windows compatibility
Bill Zorn [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:21:55 +0000 (14:21 -0700)]
don't use quire clear macros, hopefully for windows compatibility

15 months agoupdate to latest SoftPosit and bump version
Bill Zorn [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 08:30:17 +0000 (01:30 -0700)]
update to latest SoftPosit and bump version

15 months agoUpdate README.md
Bill [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 18:43:31 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
Update README.md

15 months agoupdate to latest SoftPosit and bump version
Bill Zorn [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 06:07:36 +0000 (23:07 -0700)]
update to latest SoftPosit and bump version

15 months agobump version
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 01:35:54 +0000 (18:35 -0700)]
bump version

15 months agoremove debugging path info
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 01:35:21 +0000 (18:35 -0700)]
remove debugging path info

15 months agobump version
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 01:19:26 +0000 (18:19 -0700)]
bump version

15 months agoUpdate README.md
Bill [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 01:18:07 +0000 (18:18 -0700)]
Update README.md

15 months agofix link so it doesn't have to be local
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 01:03:42 +0000 (18:03 -0700)]
fix link so it doesn't have to be local

15 months agooops oops -f so the script won't complain if nothing is there
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:50:41 +0000 (17:50 -0700)]
oops oops -f so the script won't complain if nothing is there

15 months agooops - don't delete the wheels right after building them
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:49:54 +0000 (17:49 -0700)]
oops - don't delete the wheels right after building them

15 months agomore package infos
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:47:15 +0000 (17:47 -0700)]
more package infos

15 months agoupdating some package info
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:39:00 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
updating some package info

15 months agoadd softfloat's license
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:22:40 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
add softfloat's license

15 months agomove building directions out into separate file
Bill Zorn [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:16:08 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
move building directions out into separate file

15 months agoUpdate README.md
Bill [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:02:27 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
Update README.md

15 months agoUpdate README.md
Bill [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 00:01:09 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
Update README.md

15 months agoproof of concept manylinux1 build
Bill Zorn [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 23:57:14 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
proof of concept manylinux1 build

15 months agoupdate to latest softposit
Bill Zorn [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 21:49:32 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
update to latest softposit

16 months agochange setup.py to use setuptools
Bill Zorn [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 20:37:21 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
change setup.py to use setuptools

16 months agoadd a little bit of documentation
Bill Zorn [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 01:27:30 +0000 (18:27 -0700)]
add a little bit of documentation

16 months agorevise fma/qma interface to match SoftPosit
Bill Zorn [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 00:23:27 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
revise fma/qma interface to match SoftPosit

16 months agoupdate to latest SoftPosit (w/ critical bugfixes)
Bill Zorn [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 08:02:54 +0000 (01:02 -0700)]
update to latest SoftPosit (w/ critical bugfixes)

16 months agofix bug
Bill Zorn [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 08:02:36 +0000 (01:02 -0700)]
fix bug

16 months agofix some small issues
Bill Zorn [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 23:01:45 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
fix some small issues

16 months agoadd support for Posit32
Bill Zorn [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 22:55:17 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
add support for Posit32

16 months agoupdate to latest SoftPosit
Bill Zorn [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 22:51:02 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
update to latest SoftPosit

16 months agoupdate to latest softfloat (really) and SoftPosit (posit32!!!)
Bill Zorn [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 07:03:31 +0000 (00:03 -0700)]
update to latest softfloat (really) and SoftPosit (posit32!!!)

16 months agoupdate readme to latest iqam syntax for quires
Bill [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 06:35:18 +0000 (23:35 -0700)]
update readme to latest iqam syntax for quires

16 months agoadd negation and absolute value
Bill Zorn [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 06:27:26 +0000 (23:27 -0700)]
add negation and absolute value

16 months agofix name of rounding method
Bill Zorn [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 23:39:16 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
fix name of rounding method

16 months agorename fused multiply add-like operations:
Bill Zorn [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 23:21:21 +0000 (16:21 -0700)]
rename fused multiply add-like operations:
  * fused multiply add -> fma (a * b + c)
  * fused add multiply -> fam (a + b * c)
  * quire add multiply -> qam (q + a * b), like fam
  * quire subtract multiply -> qsm (q - a * b)

16 months agothe new timing script (vs local SoftPosit, build with 'make python3')
Bill Zorn [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 05:29:51 +0000 (22:29 -0700)]
the new timing script (vs local SoftPosit, build with 'make python3')

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:billzorn/sfpy. Again. oops
Bill Zorn [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 05:24:53 +0000 (22:24 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:billzorn/sfpy. Again. oops

16 months agoupdate to latest SoftPosit
Bill Zorn [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 05:24:29 +0000 (22:24 -0700)]
update to latest SoftPosit

16 months agoUpdate README.md
Bill [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 02:52:30 +0000 (19:52 -0700)]
Update README.md

16 months agoupdate posit interface
Bill Zorn [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 02:31:19 +0000 (19:31 -0700)]
update posit interface

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:billzorn/sfpy
Bill Zorn [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:56:08 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:billzorn/sfpy

16 months agoadded support for berkeley softfloat 3
Bill Zorn [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 22:55:28 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
added support for berkeley softfloat 3

16 months agoUpdate README.md
Bill [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 21:07:14 +0000 (14:07 -0700)]
Update README.md

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:billzorn/sfpy
Bill Zorn [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 20:59:34 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:billzorn/sfpy
oops forgot to rebase

16 months agomove things into sfpy package
Bill Zorn [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 20:59:07 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
move things into sfpy package

16 months agoupdate readme
Bill [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 01:47:12 +0000 (18:47 -0700)]
update readme

16 months agointerface for posit8, quire8, posit16, and quire16
Bill Zorn [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 01:30:10 +0000 (18:30 -0700)]
interface for posit8, quire8, posit16, and quire16

16 months agothe beginnings of posit interface
Bill Zorn [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 01:32:31 +0000 (18:32 -0700)]
the beginnings of posit interface

16 months agoupdate to latest SoftPosit
Bill Zorn [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 00:35:33 +0000 (17:35 -0700)]
update to latest SoftPosit

16 months agoadd softfloat and softposit submodules
Bill Zorn [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 23:55:16 +0000 (16:55 -0700)]
add softfloat and softposit submodules

16 months agoInitial commit
Bill [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 23:53:23 +0000 (16:53 -0700)]
Initial commit